Wine Tasmania Board

Wine Tasmania is overseen by a seven-member Board of Directors consisting of at least four wine producer directors and up to three independent directors (i.e. not from member businesses). The current Directors are Martin Rees (Chair, Broad Arrow Wines), David Feldheim (Marion's Vineyard), Nick Haddow (Haddow & Dineen), Gilli Lipscombe (Sailor Seeks Horse), Tim Lyne (Spring Vale Vineyard), David Milne (Josef Chromy Wines) and Alicia Peardon (Ghost Rock Wines).

Martin Rees, Chair / Member Director

Martin was a Partner of KPMG in Tasmania from 1989 to 2015, including Managing Partner of the Launceston office. In July 2016, he retired as Partner and moved to a part time consultancy role while furthering his career as a Board advisor and director. Co-owner of Broad Arrow Wines in Relbia, northern Tasmania.

David Feldheim, Member Director

Appointed November 2023 - photo and bio coming soon.

Nick Haddow, Member Director

Nick is widely regarded as one of the best cheesemakers in Australia. Originally from Adelaide, Nick has worked throughout Australia, the UK and Europe with some of the world’s leading cheesemakers since the early 1990s. Co-owner of Haddow & Dineen wines.

Gilli Lipscombe, Member Director

Gilli, along with husband Paul, is the owner, grower and winemaker for Sailor Seeks Horse. Crafting chardonnay and pinot noir from the extreme viticultural south of Tasmania in the Huon Valley, 30 minutes south of Hobart, via Brisbane, Languedoc, Margaret River, Oregon and New Zealand.

Tim Lyne, Member Director

Tim Lyne is a 5th generation family member at Spring Vale Vineyards on Tasmania’s east coast and grew up working in the vines and broader farming property.

David Milne, Member Director

Dave joined Josef Chromy Wines in mid 2008 in a sales and marketing role, after its first full financial year of operation with sales of 6,500 cases The wines are now available nationally and in 14 international markets.

Alicia Peardon, Member Director

Appointed November 2023 - photo and bio coming soon.