Wine Tasmania 2019 AGM

Wine Tasmania's Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on 17 October 2019 in the north. The public report from Chair Martin Rees is available here, reflecting on key activities during 2018/19.

At this meeting, Rebecca Duffy (Holm Oak Vineyards), Tim Lyne (Spring Vale Wines) and Samantha Connew (Stargazer Wine) were appointed to the Board of Directors. Jeremy Dineen (Josef Chromy Wines) and Shane Holloway (Delamere Vineyards) retired as Directors and their significant contribution over four and two years of service on the Board was noted.

The AGM was followed by a presentation and wine tasting by Cynthea Semmens of Marion’s Vineyard / Beautiful Isle on her recent Dr Don Martin Sustainable Viticulture Fellowship travel.

Members can login and access additional information and papers for the AGM here.